Are you a constant Flipkart user, but nowadays, you are not liking the services of Flipkart and want to delete the FlipKart account permanently? If yes, then don’t worry; deleting your account is very common if you are not happy with Flipkart services and don’t want to be a part of it. Well! It’s totally fine if you have already made the decision. But to stick to the decision, you need to follow the right procedure to ensure that your data and account are deleted safely. So to know how to delete Flipkart account permanently read the post till the end, as this post will be your helping guide.
How to delete a Flipkart account permanently
For any reason, if you want to end your shopping journey with Flipkart and are having trouble deleting the account, have a look at the following steps to know how to permanently delete a Flipkart account.
- Firstly visit the app or website and log in to your existing account.
- Now, tap on the “My Account” option available on the home page.
- After it, click on the “Edit profile” option, and here you can see a page with all the personal information.
- At the bottom of the page, you will find a button with the name “ Deactivate account.” click on it.
- After it, you need to enter the OTP sent to your registered mobile number or Email address.
- Now you will have an option “confirm Deactivation” Click on it to ensure your account deactivation request.
- Once your account has been deleted successfully, you will be notified through an Email from Flipkart.
By following the above steps, you can easily deactivate your account; Additionally, you can also contact the Flipkart customer care service and ask for help to deactivate your FlipKart account. Once the request has been accepted, your account will be deleted automatically.
Always keep in mind that once you have deleted your Flipkart account, you will lose all your data, including your order history, saved address, etc. Also, before deleting the account, make sure that you don’t have any pending orders like return, refund or exchange and also make sure that you don’t have points left in your FlipKart wallet.
How to delete Flipkart seller account
If you are a Flipkart seller and now don’t want to be a part of it anymore, then you have the option to delete your FlipKart seller account permanently. Sometimes, situations may occur, and it becomes essential to take steps like discontinuing your selling activities on Flipkart. So to discover how to permanently delete Flipkart account, dive deep into the following points.
- First of all, open the Flipkart seller hub and enter your login details.
- Click on “Settings”, available at the top corner of the page
- Next, select “Account Information.”
- To discover the “Close Account” button, go to the bottom of the page.
- After it you will see a new window on the screen, asking the reason for deleting the account.
- Now select the appropriate reason from the menu.
- To confirm the account deactivated request, click on the “close account” button.
Once you have clicked on the “Close Account”, you will be notified through Email from Flipkart that your account has been closed. And if you need any assistance to deactivate your account, you can directly connect with the Flipkart seller customer service.
Things you should know before deleting the Flipkart seller account
- Once you delete the account, you will be logged out of your account.
- There should be no pending order, and you must fulfil all orders before deleting the account.
- Clear all the payments and dues before the account is deactivated.
- There will be no way to communicate with the customers using the Flipkart platform.
- Customers won’t be able to see your profile any longer.
- You won’t get any promotional emails from Flipkart.
- It won’t be possible to retrieve your data, such as product listings and orders.
Also check: How to add bank account in Flipkart
Hope you have found the above-mentioned steps useful. Deleting the Flipkart account can be a simple process, and it can be done through the Flipkart app or website as well as by connecting with the customer care team. Also, it is necessary to keep in mind that before deleting the account, make sure that you don’t have any pending orders or any Flipkart coins in your Flipkart wallet.
Q1. What if I delete my FlipKart account permanently?
Ans. Once you have deleted your Flipkart account permanently, you will lose all your data. And after some time, if you want to start your journey with Flipkart again, you have to create a new account with all the required information.
Q2. Do I have to pay any charge for account deactivation?
Ans. No, you don’t have to pay any charges for account deactivation.
Q3. Is it necessary to contact the Flipkart customer care team while deleting the Flipkart account?
Ans. No, it is not necessary to connect with the Flipkart customer care team, but in case you are stuck in between and need any assistance, you can get in touch with them.